14 players shortlist for The Best FIFA Men's Player Award for 2022

14-players-shortlist-for-best-fifa-men's player award

FIFA has revealed 14 players shortlisted for The Best Fifa Men's Player Award for 2022.

The world football administering body has declared that the current year's honor will be passed out given exhibitions from the very beginning of the 2021/22 season up until the finish of the 2022 World Cup.

The last shortlist of players is chosen by FIFA in light of sporting execution both at the team and individual level, as well as broad lead on and off the pitch.

Of those candidates, votes are then settled by media agents, national coaches, and national captains, and, since October 2016, they have also been public at large through votes.

Each group gets 25% of the vote before a champ is chosen from votes cast from those four segments.

Here are the 14 players shortlisted for the  Best FIFA men's player award

  • Julián Álvarez (Argentina / River Plate / Manchester City FC)
  • Jude Bellingham (England / BV Borussia 09 Dortmund) 
  • Karim Benzema (France / Real Madrid CF) 
  • Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium / Manchester City FC)
  • Erling Haaland (Norway / BV Borussia 09 Dortmund / Manchester City FC)
  • Achraf Hakimi (Morocco / Paris Saint-Germain) 
  • Robert Lewandowski (Poland / FC Bayern München / FC Barcelona)
  • Sadio Mané (Senegal / Liverpool FC / FC Bayern München)
  • Kylian Mbappé (France / Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Lionel Messi (Argentina / Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Luka Modrić (Croatia / Real Madrid CF)
  • Neymar (Brazil / Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Mohamed Salah (Egypt / Liverpool FC) 
  • Vinícius Junior (Brazil / Real Madrid CF

Karrel Hamutenya

Hi, I'm Karrel Hamutenya, Namibian blogger, writer, and businessman, I'm passionate about sharing all things I know, including products reviews and business reviews. If you love reading my article, please share it with your friends and family.

Post a Comment

Sign up to comment on the space provided below

Previous Post Next Post